Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity recently as it permits you to access any content stored on its web servers from any device as long as their application is set up. The information is synchronized between all units, so you will be able to access it at any time. Dropbox does not offer web hosting services, hence if you upload an html file it shall not appear as a site and will not be executed. The service is used only for storing information and we've taken advantage of the fact that they supply an API to third-party companies to create a backup service on our end, which you'll be able to use if you host your sites on our web servers. With this extra feature you'll not need tobe worried about your content since you'll always have a copy of your websites on the Dropbox servers and on your computer system in case that something happens - a script update going wrong, deleting files by accident, etc.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Website Hosting

You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the cloud website hosting package that you pick when you sign up and the function will be available in the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes simply a few mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is established, you'll be able to select if all of your content will be backed up there or only specific sites and databases. This varies according to the size of the content you have on our end and the amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The number of backups that you may have ranges from three to 14 and our system shall create a new one every single day, so you will have a copy of your info for up to 2 weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as conventional files and folders. You can easily change the Internet sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups which we shall keep of your whole content four times per day. In the event that you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with just a mouse click inside your Control Panel.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

You can take advantage of the Dropbox backups with each and every semi-dedicated hosting packages which we supply and linking the two accounts is really easy. Our innovative Hepsia hosting CP will allow you to customize the process, so that you could decide how many copies of your information will be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything will be backed up or just certain sites and databases. Either option could be changed anytime and the maximum daily backups that you can have at the same time is fourteen provided that you have sufficient free space on their end. This feature is very useful in the event that you want to have a copy of your websites on your PC because the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you will not have to download anything by hand. We also create backups 4 times per day of all your content and this feature just adds more security to any valuable info you have in your semi-dedicated server account.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting

You could link a Dropbox account to any one of our Linux dedicated servers hosting packages as long as you get it with the in-house created Hepsia CP. The setup is very easy and takes merely several clicks, and so you can have a copy of your information both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the very same day you link the two accounts. If you don't have much space in Dropbox or you have a great deal of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you could pick individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with how many copies to be stored at one time. Our system is rather flexible, so you'll be able to change the sites and the amount of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account could be disconnected at any time, therefore if you no longer wish to use the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to deactivate this feature with simply a mouse click.